Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day for Sunday. I hope all the lovely mums out there enjoy their day and are spoilt well!

At my technique class the other night for Mother’s Day I had a few sample cards that my ladies could choose from. So, no one walked away with the same card that night. There were quite a few different cards! But, importantly, everyone had a turn at embossing and using my new crop-a-dile. We embossed the background paper, the En Francais back stamp, and we embossed on vellum paper the flowers using Petal Prints. And we had eyelets to set everywhere!

This card below used Dazzling Diamonds and Heat & Stick powder for the En Francais background stamp – everyone chose to use the Dazzling Diamonds!! How can you avoid that gorgeous sparkle, heh?! Everyone was able to personalise their card because they could choose their words from Life Definitions or Everyday Flexible Phrases. So many combinations to choose from! One popular stamp combination was used on this card … “Birthday Wish” …

The main word definition was stamped over the flowers from Boho Backgrounds (stamped off). Gosh, I love Boho Backgrounds!!

This last card below I made at the end of the night and it was simplier (I was a bit tired by then!)

Which card do you like best?

Subscribe to my blog and newsletter today so you know when my next technique class is on. Then you too can learn a new technique because you will know when it is on!

3 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. I agree with javaqueen14. All cards are beautiful! But I think my favourite is the top one – I am sure that the embossed En Français would look even better in real life. Super, Rachel!

Leave a comment