I’ve completed my second Kristina Werner Colour Challenge this weekend.  It was perfect timing to make a card because I had to make my sister-in-law’s birthday card and we’re seeing her today!  It’s always great to have some direction when making a card for someone, that’s why I love challenges!  And this was a great inspiration and challenge :)

The picture above was Kristina’s challenge, and this is the card I made …

I love the stripes from Stampin’ Up!’s Designer Series Paper.  Even though I have it under layers in this card, I made sure I lined the stripes up the same direction!  I also used Glossy White cardstock which gives a really crisp card.  I love it!  I embossed with versamark, Old Olive ink and clear embossing powder on the glossy white for the green “stem” and I cut my Rose Red flowers from Priceless with extra Dazzling Diamonds.  Then I coloured a flower from the Pretties Kit with my So Saffron marker pen.  A bit of grey ribbon here and some circle punches layered with Think Happy Thoughts, a half pearl from the Pretties Kit and some paper piercing with my mat pack and there you have it!

Here are a couple of close ups …

Love that half pearl!

Love the rhinestone brad in the flower’s centre too!  I hope my sister-in-law likes it :)

Thanks for looking and have a great day!

