A different kind of “Friday night in”

Last night I did my first ever Cyberstamp with The INKlings group that I am a part of. There were 10 of us online last night, that was great! Our talented uplines set us 4 challenges to complete so the pressure was on the the creative juices forced to flow!

These were my efforts:

FIRST CHALLENGE

To complete a gift tag of any kind in 10 minutes … phew!

10 min Gift Tag

Apologies for the poor lighting for the photo. How simple was this card? Just Whisper White and Lovely Lilac cardstock, Birthday Best stamp set and Basic Black ink with a colour in with the Lovely Lilac marker pen was almost all that was needed. To finish the card off I used my trusty 2-way glue pen with Dazzling Diamonds glitter … bling!

SECOND CHALLENGE

This was a sketch challenge. Of course, my first! What a great idea though … we all followed the sketch and were to use patterned paper on the card and choose our colour scheme from the patterned paper. I used Loves Me DSP from the Summer Mini Catalogue … I’ve been meaning to do a baby card for so long!

Baby Boy!

THIRD CHALLENGE

Now this was really a challenge … a colour challenge. We had to create a card from the the colours: Vintage Violet, Ruby Red, Chocolate Chip and Cool Carribean. I didn’t have any Cool Carribean and substituted it with Bashful Blue. Would you have picked this colour scheme?

Friends

FOURTH CHALLENGE

Our last challenge was reverse masking … and now I have finished it!

Umbrellas

Leave a Reply

