ATC – Artist Trading Cards “Little One”

ATC Little One Gold Embossed card

I recently did an Artist Trading Card (ATC) swap with other Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators. This is the card I have submitted. The only condition for the swap was that we use the embossing technique.

So how did I do it? I have embossed the prams from Simple Somethings with gold embossing powder and heated with my heat tool. I have also embossed in gold the edge of my Very Vanilla cardstock square. For the rest of the card I have used my Floral background stamp to stamp the Bashful Blue card strip. The ‘little one’ is from Nice & Narrow. The stripy paper is Four Seasons Designer Series Paper (DSP) and I have also used Old Olive and Pale Plum cardstock. The prams are coloured using my blender pens and SU chalks with the colours Bashful Blue, Old Olive and Pale Plum. And there are dimensionals everywhere! Finally, I have bordered the different cardstock with Chocolate Chip and three SU gold brads finish off my very first ATC. It is only tiny … 3.5 x 2.5 inches!

This is the first one I had a go at, but I wasn’t as happy with it as the top ATC card 😦

ATC Pram gold embossed card

What do you think? Leave a comment! If I made this card again, I would not stamp ‘little one’ inside the pram …

I’m looking forward to seeing what I will get back. I’ll soon have 8 different ATC all using embossing to show off at my workshops and inspire me to create a full sized card!!

One thought on “ATC – Artist Trading Cards “Little One”

  1. I love these!!
    They are amazing!
    I love your embossing technique…I can’t work it so I have to leave it out but well impressed with this! Top marks!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

