My first ever scrapbook attempt

Well, it’s not a 12×12 scrapbook! But I have scrapped my first ever 6×6 album. I wanted to start small before I tackle anything too big!

When I joined Stampin’ Up! I chose the Stampin’ Memories Add On … which meant for only $75 I received an alphabet stamp set, a linen 6×6 album, a Simply Scrappin’ Kit, an assorted pack of 12×12 cardstock and a Stampin’ Write black journaler. Truly, such awesome value I could not go past it.

So, having never scrapped before I set myself the goal of scrapping the first Christmas with all three of my kids, Isabella 3 and a half, Joshua 21 months and Harrison 8 months. I had chosen the All the Trimmings kit to achieve my goal. I’m pleased to say, I have accomplished my goal too. The album looks much better in real life, but here are a few pages to check it out …

Bella

And the gorgeous outfit? A special Christmas present from Aunty Iesha which was brought back from China for Bella.

Josh

Notice the car? A WRX, no less! A Christmas present from Grandma.

Harry & Trio

What do you think of my first attempt? Leave a comment!

2 thoughts on “My first ever scrapbook attempt

  1. I only know what I’ve read about scrapbooking, but I like how you’ve used the red and white striped card (?) on all three to link them together.

    Kate

Leave a Reply

