A new technique for me …

I was challenged this week in my business boot camp to try a technique I had never used before.  And the day after I received my challenge, I received my regular Split Coast Stampers (SCS) newsletter with a technique I had never tried before (phew!!) … faux shaving cream.   So, this was my attempt at faux shaving cream:

Faux Shaving cream

It really was so easy to do … pick two complementary colours, stamp one colour on a solid stamp and then use a Stampin’ Around wheel inked up with the other colour and roll/twist it on the other stamp.  Give a ‘huff’ and stamp on your cardstock.  I chose Apricot Appeal and Real Red as my complementary colours.  Would you try this technique?

Leave a Reply

