Stamp-a-Stack on the weekend

This weekend I have a stamp-a-stack (aka SAS) for my cousin. It will be a great day, particularly as her daughter and my daughter are only 2 weeks apart in age and will have a ball playing while we have fun making cards! What is a stamp-a-stack? It’s where you make a stack of 10 cards, usually of 2 different designs. This is one of the cards I have chosen for the day.
dsc03696.jpg
We will be making 5 of these cards which my cousin’s guests will be able to tailor using the greeting stamps from Warmest Regards (retiring at the end of this month). The card, except for a few minor details, is a complete case from Splitcoaststampers. You can check out the original card here. Thanks so much Michele Boyer (Paper Cuts) for a great card! The original card had the advantage of using the Stampin’ Up! In Colour, Purely Pomegranate, which will be available in Australia from 1 April 2008! I can’t wait … that’s next Tuesday!!
This is the other card we will make. I apologise for the poor quality … of card (!) … my original card took a little battering at the last card class I ran and is a little worse for wear with extra ink spots on it. Such is life! I’ll post a nicer card up next week 🙂 This is an excellent card for a stamp-a-stack! With the Birthday Best (in the old and new catalogue for only $25.95!), guests can change from flowers to balloons to cupcakes and have a variety of cards to take home, should they choose to dip into their “creative well”. It’s one of the best value stamp sets in the catalogue and one of my favourites! For the greeting on this card I’ve used the stamp set, God’s Blessings, but if you don’t have that stamp set then the Birthday Best greeting is just fine too 🙂 I’ve also used Simply Said flowers at the top of the card, but they aren’t coming up well in the photo. My apologies.
dsc03699.jpg
If you like the idea of organising a few friends around for a SAS, then drop me a line and we can book a date today (in Sydney, NSW, please). The cost for a SAS is $20.00 plus $3.00 for envelopes (envelopes are optional).
Have a great day!
Leave a Reply

