My youngest turns 1!

My youngest bub turns 1 in a couple of weeks and so I have been busy making the invitations for his first birthday party. Thankfully, they have all been posted now!

I knew for his card I wanted to use the Party Time stamp from the Level 1 Hostess stamp set, Party Punch. I’ve drawn on the party time start with my Certainly Celery marker pen as I used the Certainly Celery brad for the centre of the clock. How do you like it?

Fun & Fast Notes

I love the stars from Fun and Fast Notes, so I stamped the star randomly on the Whisper White cardstock on the front. I bordered it with my new Soft Sky textured cardstock (which I adore!) and tied it all up with Tempting Turquoise grosgrain ribbon.

I also wanted to use some vellum and so decided to print the details of my invite but stamp on my Whisper White cardstock underneath the vellum (sorry, this photo is a bit blurry).

I loved using my Life Definitions stamp set too … and put my Everyday Flexible Phrases “birthday” before “wish: Heart’s desire; to dream of; reach for, aspire to; To want; ‘Wish upon a star’. Isn’t that lovely?

The silver brads just finish off the centre with a few birthday cupcakes from All Year Fun. Do you like a particular stamp? If you do, you should contact me and order it today!

2 thoughts on “My youngest turns 1!

Leave a Reply

