Baby Shower card

I had a baby shower on the weekend for a very special family member from my husband’s side of the family.  We are all very excited that Alison is pregnant (it has been a tough road) and we know she is also having a boy who is due in August.

This is the card I made for her Baby Shower … it only took about 15 minutes to put together and I was really happy with it.  I found inspiration for the card from SCS here.

I had the pleasure of using my textured card stock again which is just gorgeous and looks fabulous!  Plus, I played with my new Crop-a-dile again and the scallop circle punch.  I used Fun & Fast Notes for the pram and So Many Sayings for the words (with my Bashful Blue marker pen – stamp to rubber).  Of course, although the lighting is bad in the photo, you can’t really see the Dazzling Diamonds I have used.  The wide grosgrain ribbon really finishes the card off.  What do you think?

If you like the effect of the three Barely Banana brads you really should order a Crop-a-dile.  It makes adding an attractive embellishment easy and silent to do 🙂  Email me today!

3 thoughts on “Baby Shower card

  1. Rachel the baby shower card is so gorgeous. I like that fact that it is simple and yet it says it all. Well Done!

  2. I love this card Rachel. The colour scheme just screams out “Baby!” – although quietly so as to not wake any sleeping bubbies neaby. So cute!

Leave a Reply

