Kristina Werner’s Colour Challenge #9

Wow! I have just completed my first ever Kristina Werner colour challenge! Every week Kristina puts up a colour challenge and this week’s challenge was based upon the picture above. I love Kristina’s blog, she does the best videos! You really must visit Kristina here.

The colours we had to use for our colour challenge were real red, pumpkin pie, so saffron, old olive and tempting turquoise (have you ever noticed how Stampin’ Up! Colours always begin their colour name with the same letter?!!?)

This is the card I came up with … and it was a challenge! Although it was great to have a driving challenge behind a birthday card for a special friend living in London … now I have to get this card in the mail!

This is a close up of my Boho Backgrounds stamp … it is layered with dimensionals and looks lovely with the square red rhinestone centre. I really love the colour combo I’ve used on this part of my card – real red, pumpkin pie and old olive – they look great together, don’t you think?

I also used our our So Saffron DSP that you can only purchase until 31 May 2008 (in Australia, from me in Parklea!) with Stampin’ Up!’s Palette o’ Prints promotion. I love the spots!

Have a great day and thanks for looking 🙂

6 thoughts on “Kristina Werner’s Colour Challenge #9

Leave a Reply

