Emboss Resist Technique – 4th Birthday card

A beautiful little girl we know turns 4 next week and this is the card I’ve made for her.  I hope she likes it!

I’ve used the emboss resist technique for the butterflies from Priceless.  If you are on my monthly newsletter list then you will receive a tutorial on how to do emboss resist.  One of the many advantages of joining my monthly newsletter!

The close-ups below will do the card greater justice

I’ve used the colours Almost Amethyst, Lovely Lilac, Tempting Turquoise and Basic Black.  I love the textured card stock – it looks great!  I used Best Friends numbers for the number 4 and then my Lovely Lilac marker pen to write the “th”.

I also love the Stampin’ Up! Rhinestone brads … these look amazing!

And I tried a new way to use my marker pens!  I used my Tempting Turquoise marker pen to colour the edge of my grosgrain ribbon.  What do you think?  Yet another great use for Stampin’ Up! marker pens!

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

