All Year Fun Baby Boy

One of my dearest friends recently gave birth to a baby boy, Brynn (I love and adore his name!). This is the card I made to welcome Brynn to the world and his special family. I hoped to create the image of a ball with a ribbon around it … although I’m not quite sure it really works.

I used the masking technique for the ball and the colours I sponged in are Bashful Blue, Apricot Appeal and Certainly Celery. I stamped the rattle from All Year Fun and had to use my Dazzling Diamonds to make the rattle stand out more. Then I used the ever so clever So Many Sayings Hostess stamp set with my Ballet Blue marker pen to stamp the sayings “It’s a Boy” and “Welcome”. I couldn’t have lined these sayings up so well without my Stamp-a-ma-jig either.

I really love the colours Bashful Blue and Barely Banana for a Baby Boy card … they always look great together! This time I unintentionally used Ballet Blue too and I think these three colours look fabulous for a Baby Boy card! Give it a go yourself 🙂

This is a close up …

Thanks for looking 🙂

3 thoughts on “All Year Fun Baby Boy

  1. Pingback: Masking Technique Fun!!! « Michele Knight - Stampin’ Up!®

Leave a Reply

