Baroque Hostess Gifts

I’m quite surprised that I have organised myself a little bit at the moment. I have made a few of these gorgeous little note books as hostess gifts. When I first saw the original idea for covering this notebook by my wonderful friend, Michele (who is one of my fellow SU demonstrators) I thought … what a lovely gift!

The notepad covers are such a clever idea and they are stuck down with half a velcro dot as well! You can check out Michele’s creations here.

For the notepad below, I’ve used the colours Rose Red and Certainly Celery. The stamp sets are the stunning Baroque Motifs and the ever useful Think Happy Thoughts and I’ve popped it into a Stampin’ Up! cellophane bag ! Did you know you could purchase cellophane bags from Stampin’ Up!?

The next notepad was made using the colours Old Olive and Regal Rose – with the same stamp sets!

And this is a collective photo of the three colours I’ve made. The last colours being Ballet Blue and Groovy Guava.

If you would like to book a workshop party with me then this is one of the FREE hostess gifts you will receive from me.

But, if a workshop party is not quite what you’re after as you find you are time poor to make your own cards, then perhaps an evening with friends for a Stamp-a-Stack is more your scene? I provide everything (precut!!) and you and your guests make 10 cards (2 different designs) to take home. Book a SAS with me and you will also receive one of these hostess gifts FREE.

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

