60 years old!

My Uncle turned 60 years old last month!  And he’s the best Uncle  too.  Although he doesn’t like the fuss of a birthday, this is the card I’ve made.  Now I just have to get over to visit him!

This is a really simple card to make, which I must say, for a masculine card, I’m amazed to say!  I’ve used the Outlaw DSP, chocolate chip, sage shadow and very vanilla cardstock and the strip of chocolate chip wide grosgrain with my hodgepodge hardware.  The only bit I’ve stamped has been the “Happy 60” which used Everyday Flexible Phrases and Best Friends Numbers.  I couldn’t have placed the 60 so neatly without my stamp-a-ma-jig!  I hand wrote the “th” with my chocolate chip marker.  A little bit of paper piercing and the card was done!

I’d like to thank Michelle LeBreton for making me realise that I had to have the Outlaw DSP to make a masculine card.  You can check out Michelle’s stunning cards here.   And thanks to Teneale Williams too for the inspiration here on the elegant simplicity of the ribbon and hodgepodge.  Sometimes it is a little part of someone else’s card that inspires me to create my own card … what inspires you?

Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “60 years old!

  1. Rachel I love it. I wend looking for a birthday card for my father-in-law a few months ago and couldn’t really find anything all that nice. That beautiful card would have come in very handy.

Leave a Reply

