Wonderful Friend’s Birthday

Yesterday it was one of my wonderful friend’s birthday – Michele.  Michele has been a wonderful friend for so long now, including being one of my bridesmaids, but Michele is also a fellow stamper!  A true kindred spirit!!  You can see her gorgeous creations here.  Michele and her husband put on a great family BBQ as always – it was a lovely way to spend the afternoon with them celebrating a special day.  Thanks, Michele & Dave!  And “Happy Birthday” again, Michele!

Naturally, I had to make an extra special birthday card for Michele and this was it …

And a close up is here too …

I’ve used the stamps En Francais, Wonderful Favourites, So Many Sayings and not so noticeable on the bottom of the card One of a Kind.  The colours are Sahara Sand and Bashful Blue (blue is a colour I always think suits Michele as she has lovely blue eyes!).  I also used the gorgeous styled silver hodgepodge from this months’ Spring Mini with white taffeta ribbon.  I coloured in each letter of the phrase “make a wish” with my marker pens … not sure I’m 100% happy with that, perhaps I should have stuck to neutral colours there.  What do you think?

Thanks for looking!

One thought on “Wonderful Friend’s Birthday

  1. what a gorgeous card Rachel!!! this is beautiful! hey… not sure what’s happening with the e-amil service lately, but in the past few e-mails I can’t see the cards (only boxes with red Xs appear), if I do want to see the card I have to come to the website. Have others mentioned this? or am I the only one who can’t see the pictures on the e-mail?
    Wendy

Leave a Reply

