Never Ending Christmas card

One of the reasons I joined Stampin’ Up! was to be a part of a team filled with great ideas. To me, this card is the epitome of sharing great ideas. Last week, one of my team leaders, Jayne Mercer, ran monthly training for her group. This was one of the cards she shared with everyone there. Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to make that training. Yet, one of my team members, Michele, was able to go and she dropped by my house on the way home and showed me her card. Well, this card took me back to being a little girl! How cool it is to keep folding it over and over again!

And so, again, the beauty of being in Jayne’s team was that I could log on to her special team Forum and within a day Jayne had shared a video tutorial with all her team members on how to make this card. I am one lucky person to be a member of such a team! Thank you, Jayne, for sharing your talent! You can see Jayne’s talent here.

I must apologise for the poor photography … my camera is on it’s way out!

This was the front of my never-ending card …

The next side …

The next side …

And the last side …

I’ve used my favourite Christmas stamp sets, Season of Joy and the Snowflake Spot to decorate the card. I’ve also used the definition “wish” from Life Definitions. It’s a great stamp, that one! The colours I’ve used are Old Olive, Real Read, Night of Navy, Purely Pomegranate and Soft Sky. The Dazzling Diamonds I’ve used and the paper piercing isn’t too obvious in the photographs. Sorry!

Thanks for looking!

One thought on “Never Ending Christmas card

Leave a Reply

