Stampin’ Up!’s 20th Birthday Promotion

I finally found a teeny bit of time to play with my Sending Happy Thoughts Simply Sent Kit last night. I must say, I’m really impressed with the stamp set … the flower stamps have a two-tone effect. They are gorgeous!!

Anyway, Stampin’ Up! is celebrating its 20th birthday this year so until 31 October if you spend $20 on
regular catalogue merchandise you qualify to purchase any preselected birthday/celebration stamp sets at 20% off. The stamp sets are:

Item Page # Description Regular Price 20% Off Price
112594 37 Big Bold Birthday $53.95 $43.16
108894 38 Pretty Princess $45.95 $36.76
108753 51 Birthday Best $25.95 $20.76
110246 55 Crab & Company $52.95 $42.36
112318 118 Short & Sweet $29.95 $23.96

So, when I made up these cards from my Simply Sent Kit I also played with my new Short & Sweet stamp set! Gosh, it is fantastic!! hehe!! This is the first bunch of 5 cards:

The card below is exactly as per the instructions in the Simply Sent Kit …

I changed the background flower on the card below and used the sentiment ‘Wish Big’ from Short & Sweet on this card …

Another change of background flower on the card below (I love this flower with the Dazzling Diamonds!) and the sentiment ‘Best Wishes’ from Short & Sweet on this card …

I only changed the sentiment on this card from the kit instructions … ‘Wish Big’ from Short & Sweet …

A change of background flower on the card below (same great flower with the Dazzling Diamonds!) and the sentiment ‘Thank You’ from Short & Sweet on this card …

And a couple of close ups …

If you’re interested in adding a birthday promotion stamp set to your collection then make sure you email me before the end of the month!

Thanks for looking 🙂

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up!’s 20th Birthday Promotion

Leave a Reply

