Short & Sweet Birthday

This is the birthday card I recently made for my sister’s birthday.  I’ve reverted to one of my favourite colours again … Purely Pomegranate!  I just love the Purely Pomegranate satin ribbon 🙂  There is a lot of white for this card though and a dash of Pixie Pink.  I like the crisp and clean look.  I used the excellent Short & Sweet stamp set again … it really is a wonderful stamp set!  And today is the last day you can purchase it for 20% off!  So if you’d like to order it, let me know now because I am definitely placing an order on the evening of the 31st October 2008.

Here is a close up of the punched out images using the Large Star, 1 3/8″ and 1 1/4″ punches.  You can also see the paper piercing I’ve made using my mat pack:

Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “Short & Sweet Birthday

Leave a Reply

