Big Bold 5th Birthday

My daughter has been to a couple of birthdays over the weekend, lots of her friends are turning 5! This is the birthday card I made for her friend, Georgia.

dsc00282

I am finally making use of my Big Bold Birthday stamp set – I love it! The number ‘5’ has come from Best Friends Numbers, which is a stamp set I use all the time – it has been a great investment for birthday cards. I’ve used textured white cardstock for the card base, and the pretty pink paper is Berry Bliss DSP. Remember, we only have a few more months (until 31 March 2009) to purchase Stampin’ Up!’s DSP at the bargain price of $11.95 (plus P&H). The gorgeous ribbon is the Purely Pomegranate wide satin ribbon (no longer available). The top of the candle is an Ice Rhinestone brad. And, although it isn’t obvious in the photo, I have made the spotty top of the cupcake 3D with crystal effects and dazzling diamonds – the icing on the cake!

It was so easy to pick the colours for this card. I knew I wanted to use the Berry Bliss DSP, so I simply used those colours … Whisper White, Pretty in Pink, Close to Cocoa and Purely Pomegranate. I hope Georgia likes the card!

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

