Mum’s birthday

dsc00328

This is the card I’ve made for my mum’s birthday this week (she shares her birthday with Elvis!). I must pop it in the post today!

I cased the card from SCS here.  My mum is a real teal fan, so I’ve used Taken with Teal as the base colour and for the Baroque Motifs stamp. Then, instead of using Going Gray (as I don’t have it), I silver embossed En Francais and used the Basic Gray Taffeta ribbon to go with it. And, the lovely words are from Wonderful Favourites, which is an amazing price at $39.95 (plus P&H) for a set of 23 stamps!

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

