Baby Masking make and take

dsc00364

I really love the simplicity and elegance of these two cards.  They were great fun to make because I used the masking technique and the way I’ve attached taffeta ribbon is clever, yet it is so easy to attach that even a card-making beginner, who may find it challenging to look upon, would find it simple to do.

I’ve used the colours Bashful Blue, Certainly Celery and Barely Banana for the baby boy’s card:

dsc00367

And I’ve used the colours Pretty in Pink , Certainly Celery and Barely Banana for the baby girl’s card:

dsc00366

I think these would be great cards for a “make and take” or a “stamp-a-stack”.  I’ll be using them as “make and takes” on the weekend and I’m sure they’ll be a hit!

The stamp sets I’ve used are All Year Fun to decorate the balls with lots of Dazzling Diamonds and Short and Sweet for the message “Welcome Baby”.  Short and Sweet has to one of the most versatile and useful stamp sets I have!  I love it!

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

