Live Your Dream thank you card

My cousin came over yesterday so our girls could have a play day.  And we had a lovely day!  The girls made cards (while my youngest slept and my toddler was meant to sleep) and then we had a go at making cards when all the kids went outside to play for a while.  I already had card precut in Bashful Blue, Barely Banana and Certainly Celery, so we just used what we had and put cards together.  This is the card I made, using the stamp set Live Your Dream in the Summer Mini Catalogue.

dsc00394

I masked the circle and then stamped my images using Almost Amethyst for the flower and Barely Banana for the butterflies.  I sponged Certainly Celery over the top of the stamped images.  I then cut out the butterflies and added two FIRE rhinestone brads.  A simple ‘thank you’ from Short & Sweet, a little paper piercing – and the card is done!  Here is a close up:

dsc00395

Remember, now is the best time to buy your favourite Stampin’ Up! products because, when you spend $100, you get to pick a limited FREE Sale-a-bration stamp set!  But time is running out … Sale-a-bration ends at the end of February.  So hurry up!  Email me today!

Thanks for looking 🙂

One thought on “Live Your Dream thank you card

Leave a Reply

