Valentine’s Day next weekend!

dsc00403

This is the card I’ve made for my husband for Valentine’s Day. I was entirely inspired by Dawn’s card here. Thank you, Dawn! I hope Dawn’s card may inspire you the way it inspired me 🙂

I love the way Polka Dot Punches embosses … the heart just looks elegant. The silver was a perfect colour for a masculine card … and I teamed it up with the Going Grey Textured cardstock (not having enough Silver) and the Basic Grey Taffeta ribbon. And ever since I earned the First Level Hostess stamp set, Party Punch, I have wanted to use the “Be Mine” stamp with the Round Tab punch … and I remembered to use it! I’m really amazed I remembered! It’s so easy to forget you have a particular stamp, isn’t it?!

Have a great day and thanks for looking 🙂

One thought on “Valentine’s Day next weekend!

Leave a Reply

