Twins’ 2nd Birthday – Big Bold Birthday

We went to a birthday party for a very old friend’s twins on the weekend (her third and fourth children!). The girls turned two and these were the cards I made for them, something similar but slightly different.

Can you tell that I love my Big Bold Birthday stamp set yet? It’s just fab! Anyway, I teamed it up with striped paper from the Winter Bright Simply Scrappin’ kit (which will most likely retire at the end of March) as I just love the colour combo … Real Red, Pretty in Pink, Wild Wasabi, Regal Rose and Bashful Blue. I added a bit of 1″ Rose Red double-stitched ribbon to divide the card, then some crystal effects and Dazzling Diamonds on the cupcake top and balloons. I stamped the “happy birthday” underneath the cupcake. And I used my Pretty in Pink marker to draw the balloon string.

This is the Regal Rose card with a felt flower added and a Pretties Kit rhinestone brad in the centre …

dsc00415

And this is the Pretty in Pink card with a felt flower added and a Fire red rhinestone brad in the centre …

dsc00418

Unfortunately, a drop of water must have fallen on the bottom of the “happy birthday” on this card … and I noticed as we were walking out the door (and I rushed to take these photos). I’m sad that it is a bit ruined! But I didn’t have time to recreate another card either 😦

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

