3 days to go …

Here is another idea for you to make a card using the Sale-a-bration stamp set, Botanical Blooms.  I have cased the idea for this gorgeous card here, which I’m sure is using one of the new In Colors (can’t wait for 1 April!!)!  Thank you for the inspiration, Dawn … that’s the second card of Dawn’s that has inspired me this year!  And it’s not even March yet 🙂

dsc00454

The colours I’ve used to recreate this card are Pretty in Pink, Berry Bliss DSP and Basic Black.  I’ve stamped the flower outline in Basic Black and then coloured it in with my marker pens with the colours Pink Passion, Pixie Pink, Pretty in Pink and Regal Rose on scrap paper.  Then I have cut out the three flowers and stuck them over the solid leaf image I’ve stamped in Pretty in Pink.  The greeting is stamped in Basic Black and the ribbon is pink taffeta.

Although I started to make this card to inspire you with an idea to make a card, I had only half finished this card and I knew I had to send it to my step-mother.  So, it will be in the post on the weekend on its way to Canberra.

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

