A big three years old!

As promised, this is the birthday card I’ve made for my Godson … who is a big 3 years old next week! Wow! That time has flown … particularly so, because my older son turns 3 on Monday too (the boys are 2 days apart)! I have to make Joshua’s card yet … I don’t have to put his card in the post for Brisbane, so there’s still time!!

dsc00472

For this birthday card I’ve used the stamp sets Big Bold Birthday and Best Friends Numbers.  Thankfully, Big Bold Birthday is not retiring! Yeah! Though, I’m very sad to say that Best Friends Numbers is.  I use it all the time on birthday cards!! I will miss it.  And, of the colours I’ve used in this card, Soft Sky (including the coordinating Soft Sky grosgrain ribbon) will be retiring. It’s such a lovely colour … although I’m excited about seeing the new colours! The other colours I’ve used with Soft Sky are Night of Navy and Tempting Turquoise.

Thanks for looking 🙂

One thought on “A big three years old!

  1. Too special Rachel…..I love the co-ordination of all the blues. I am v v happy that BBB is NOT retiring either…so it stays on the wish list…LOL

Leave a Reply

