Kristina Werner Colour Challenge #46

031909-colors

It has been a while since I’ve had the time for a Kristina Werner Colour Challenge … and I didn’t have time today either, but I had to make time because I simply adore these colours … and the image!!

So, this is my attempt … using Eastern Blooms and Think Happy Thoughts.  I forever struggle to find the right place for good light to take my photos at home, so I have two photos!  The first, taken in morning light …

dsc00612

the second taken at twilight …

dsc006031

Here is a close up of the flower branch … I embossed the branches with black embossing powder, so it shines … in morning light …

dsc00616

and at twilight …

dsc006091

Here is a close up of the ‘Happy Birthday’ from Think Happy Thoughts, with a flower cut out from Eastern Blooms, a Rhinestone brad and Dazzling Diamonds … in morning light …

dsc00617

and at twilight …

dsc006101

I’m putting this card away for someone very special …

Thanks for looking 🙂

13 thoughts on “Kristina Werner Colour Challenge #46

  1. Wow! What a beautiful card! Very pretty! And you had the patience to cut out all those little flowers by hand! Great job on this challenge!

  2. So many pretty spots on one card! The embossed branch and pearls really make the Eastern Blooms branch stand out. Also, love the way you layered the happy birthday element.

Leave a Reply

