New Baby Boy!

My neighbour gave birth to a beautiful baby boy last Monday, and he’s simply adorable!  It’s so nice to have a newborn bubba only next door!!!

This is the card I made to go with his present …

dsc00629

My favourite jumbo wheel, Nursery Letters, is the base for this card. Then I used God’s Blessing for the sentiment, which fits perfectly inside the large square metal edge tag!  I was happy about that!   Do you recognise a new colour?  It’s the new In Color, Pacific Point, and it’s gorgeous!!  I even sponged around the edge of the sentiment to use more of the ink!! LOL!  The other colour is Bashful Blue … and the ribbon is the Bashful Blue 1″ double stitched.

dsc00633

This is a close up of the stars … aren’t they sparkly!!!  I punched out the stars and using my Versamark ink and the Heat & Stick powder, I then adhered Chunky Sprinkles to the stars.

Thanks for looking 🙂

One thought on “New Baby Boy!

Leave a Reply

