Something old …

Don’t you just love a wedding?  And when it’s your wedding, it’s one of the most memorable and special days of your life.  To help add to how special my friend’s sister’s wedding day will be, my friend also asked me to make tags for “Something old, Something new, Something borrowed, Something blue” … as long as I had the time (too kind! what a fun challenge!).  LOL!!!  I couldn’t help but say … yes please, I’d love to have a go!  What a great reason to make something special for someone on their special day!!  And what an awesome idea!!

dsc00671

This is the tag I’ve made for “Something old” … I really tried for an old-worldy look.  To do this I used the technique … emerging colour!  The stamp sets I’ve used for the emerging colour are En Francais, Priceless and Simply Said.  You’ll see the word “Something” from Yummy (Sale-a-bration stamp set – now unavailable) appear on every tag which I hope will unite them all too.  For emerging colour I stamped En Francis in So Saffron, the butterfly from Priceless in the new In Color Kiwi Kiss and then the heart from Simply Said in versamark.  Then I embossed the heart with clear embossing powder.  After that, I pulled out my brayer and brayered over it all in Red Riding Hood Red.   After I finished brayering, I wiped the cardstock with a tissue.

I’ve distressed the edges of the emerging colour cardstock and the So Saffron cardstock.  And I’ve layered them onto Kiwi Kiss.  I’m sorry to say, the ribbon is either retired SU ribbon or not SU at all.

dsc00672

Check back tomorrow for “Something new” …

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

