Something new …

Sorry, I’m a few days behind in posting my “something new”. But, here it is!! This is the little gift tag to go with a “something new” gift …

dsc00668

I’ve used the new stamp set “Fresh Cuts” for the embossed silver flowers (or are they leaves??!! LOL). I’ve cut out the three flowers after stamping them in Almost Amethyst and used the Boho Blossoms punch to layer it with DSP (retired) … with a rhinestone brad for their centre.

I crimped the DSP … which was great fun (thanks for the lend, Chele!!) … and then had to match the crimping with some retired ribbon I had (I think it was called Flirty?) … and, sorry, the other ribbon is also retired. I really dug through all my ribbon to come up with something that suited the tag!

dsc00665

The words were great fun to create without an alphabet stamp set !!! The word “Something” was easy … it came from the Sale-a-bration stamp set Yummy. But the “new” came from Wonderful Favourites … and using my trusty marker pens with the stamp-a-ma-jig.

This is the tag opened up … a whisper white piece of cardstock is in the middle so that a little message may be written inside …

dsc00669

(late addition to my post) I just realised I was inspired for this three pieces idea from Shelli’s blog … Shalae’s post … here.  Thanks Shalae!!

This is the back of the tag … on the inside (above) it has been stamped with the message “for you” and the outside (below) has been embossed in silver:

dsc00670

I hope you like it! And I hope the bride likes it!!! Check back soon to see “something borrowed” …

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

