Happy Easter!!

Happy Easter everyone! I hope you have a lovely day doing all that Easter means to you 🙂

These are the Easter baskets I made for my kids this Easter. The baskets were inspired by Makeesha Byl (there is an awesome tutorial on this link) and the bunny rabbit was inspired by Kylie Swain – thanks so much for sharing your talent, ladies!! I did change the size of the basket … my boys have dairy issues (one quite serious) … so no chocolate for their baskets. I bought a plate and other things for the boys … so I needed to upgrade the size of the basket. I used a 12 x 12 sheet and took the handle and a strip for the bunny rabbit punches all from the same 12×12 sheet.

Anyway, the first basket is for my almost 2 year old son. I’ve used the colour So Saffron, some retired Certainly Celery DSP and the Nursery Letters wheel:

dsc00724

And I’ve used the big Designer Brad (Circle) on the handle …

dsc00725

The second basket is for my 3 year old son. I’ve used the colour Ballet Blue, some retired DSP and the Classic Stars wheel:

dsc00726

I made this basket first, so it’s a bit bigger! It only had 1 strip for the handle taken out of the 12×12 sheet …

dsc00727

And I’ve used the big Designer Brad (Star) on the handle … and Josh has already pointed to it and said “I love my star!”. Cool!!

dsc00728

The third basket is for my 4 year old daughter. No dairy issues here – so we have chocolates!! LOL!! I’ve used the colour Regal Rose, some retired paper from the Winter Bright Simply Scrappin’ kit and the Scribble wheel:

dsc00729

And I’ve used the big Designer Brad (Flower) on the handle …

dsc00730

I’m happy to say the baskets are a hit … the kids (especially the boys) are walking around with them everywhere!!

Oh … and here are some Easter hats I made for Easter Hat parades too (and my beautiful models, naturally, my babies!! Josh, Bella and Harry – from left to right)  …

dsc00639

Needless to say, the hats were a hit with the kids too!!

Have a safe Easter break … thanks for looking 🙂

One thought on “Happy Easter!!

  1. Loved the baskets and hats for Easter…I am sure that the children would have loved them….aren’t they lucky to have such a clever Mum?

    Which punches did you use to make the bunnies? they are very effective.

    Deirdre

Leave a Reply

