A beautiful new baby

Congratulations, Michele and David! On 9 April 2009, my dear friend Michele gave birth to a healthy baby girl, Elise (beautiful name, isn’t it?). Elise is so lucky because besides having fantastic parents, she also has two big sisters to dote on her.

This is the card I made for Elise …

dsc00715

It’s a shaker card … with SU pink chunky sprinkles to shake in the window. I’ve always had a facsination when looking at cards with sprinkles in newsagents. Do you ever find that? Now I can’t believe I’ve made one! Need to pinch myself … LOL!!

Around the outside of the card, I’ve used my new A Rose is a Rose stamp set … it’s so elegant! I’ve stamped the two step big rose in Pink Pirouette and Pretty in Pink. I love love love it!! LOL!!

dsc00719

And in the shaker window I’ve stamped the sentiment from God’s Blessings in Riding Hood Red and butterflies from Priceless in Pink Pirouette. I tied the coordinating Pink Pirouette striped grosgrain ribbon around the base of the card …

dsc00720

I love the Flower Fusion Too felt flowers … and the new designer buttons!! They coordinate perfectly …

dsc00723

And inside I stamped the rose in the same colours and used the word “wonderful” from Wonderful Favourites … and the words “new baby” from the new Level 2 hostess stamp set … Occasions for All. The sentiment is so true … Elise is a Wonderful New Baby :))

dsc00721

Thanks for looking 🙂

4 thoughts on “A beautiful new baby

  1. You’ve done it again Rachel!!! Any parent would be proud to receive that as a welcome of their baby. All the elements combine so beautifully. You’ve definitely had a run of baby cards of late…haven’t you??…LOL

Leave a Reply

