Something borrowed …

Well, today is the day of the wedding I’d made cards for … I hope they have a lovely day!!

I’m sorry, I’m a bit behind on my two other “something” posts … so here is the “Something Borrowed”.  The idea for this little tag (or ornament) is certainly borrowed … I first found it on Shelli’s blog here and the creation is all Felicity Gray’s idea.  It’s a star tag … or star card, and it’s gorgeous!!  I found directions on how to make it on Julie Salva’s blog here, although I think I still made it a little differently!!  Thanks to everyone who inspired me to create this tag!!  The button is a great idea … so clever … as it holds the tag closed when pushed close to the tag, pull it along the string and it opens up the ornament!!

dsc006731

The colour combo I’ve used are Taken with Teal and Close to Cocoa.  There is a big square metal edge tag too … I love the metal tags!

dsc00679

The swirls are from the stamp set, Priceless, and “Something” is from the SAB stamp set, Yummy.  I also made good use of my markers again and Wonderful Words to put together the word “borrowed”.

dsc00676

I’ve used linen thread to loop it all together with a pink button …

dsc00675

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

