Inspired from the Catalogue

Do you find you are sometimes stuck for an idea?  I often will look for something to inspire me to create a card and then I make it my own.  But this card from pages 7 and 157 from the Idea Book & Catalogue was too elegant to alter … I had to recreate it!

dsc008031

Except, I made one obvious alteration.  If you can tell me what I have changed, then post a comment on this page letting me know.  I’ll post this card to either the person who is correct or, if there is more than one correct answer, I’ll draw your name out of a hat.  Anyone is welcome to participate, including my clever team!  You have until Friday 9.00pm!

Thanks for looking 🙂

3 thoughts on “Inspired from the Catalogue

  1. Hi Rachel, The card you recreated is beautiful. I think you have used the eyelet border punch instead of the scallop edge punch. Thanks for a great blog Joanne.

  2. Hi Rachel, Love looking at your blog. Card looks great and I think you used the eyelet boarder punch instead of the scollop edge punch
    Marilyn

  3. Hey Rachel…..you have used the eyelet border punch to do the deco edge…but if u really wanna be PEDANTIC…..ur stamped rose sits lower on ur card than the one in the catty…hee hee hee 😉

Leave a Reply

