Funky Forest

In April I had a great night out at Jayne Mercer’s house for the Inklings Awards night … and there was lots of laughter, stamping and creating going on 🙂  While there, I saw the best card … I just loved it … it made me have to order Funky Forest so I could recreate it!! (do you know that feeling??!).  The card was created by Lin Mei, a very talented member of Jayne’s team.

I’ve altered the card somewhat, as the original card was simply on Whisper White (a one layer card) … and beautiful!  But I wanted to try it layered (can’t help myself), so this is the card I was inspired to make by Lin Mei (thanks Lin Mei!):

DSC00806

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

