My sister’s 30th …

Last weekend we were in Canberra for my sister’s 30th birthday … animal print theme!  It was a fantastic party, awesome night (except poor Cath lost her voice) .. and the kids were even good even though it was a late night!

My card is nothing like we were dressed … but this is what I made for her…

DSC00880

It was an entirely unexpected card, nothing like I had in my head to start with … all I knew was that I wanted a card using my new toy, the Sticky Cut Letters, with Chunky Sprinkles!  After that, I stamped Baroque Motifs in versamark and heat embossed it in white … using the emboss resist technique … I then sponged over the white embossing with Pink Pirouette … rubbed off the excess ink with a tissue and then added the gorgeous and coordinating Pink Pirouette ribbon!  It really only took about 15 minutes to make … once I stopped looking at the blank white paper!!

The papers I’ve used are Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red and Whisper White.

DSC00881

Thanks for looking 🙂

One thought on “My sister’s 30th …

Leave a Reply

