Close as a Memory … emboss resist

Emboss resist is a really cool technique which, I thought, looked fab using Close as a Memory.  Fortunately, I don’t have anyone to give this card to yet.   I made it for a technique workshop the other night.

DSC01003

I stamped the flowers in Versamark, then embossed it with white embossing powder.  After that, I sponged Kiwi Kiss ink over the image … and then polished it off with a tissue.  Using my double-rectangle punch, I added the Kiwi Kiss/Very Vanilla satin ribbon which coordinates with the Kiwi Kiss paper I’ve used.

Thanks for looking 🙂

2 thoughts on “Close as a Memory … emboss resist

  1. You converyed the message of the card v v well Rach. Even before I scrolled down and saw the sentiment…I had a feeling it was a sympathy card. The KK and VV mak a wonerful monochromatic pairing….well done!!

Leave a Reply

