Inspired Christmas wreath

Do you have blogs you like to visit all the time because they always inspire you?  Well, one of my favourite blogs is DOstamping with Dawn.  Dawn always inspires me with gorgeous cards and projects.  You should check her out here.  But today, this card was inspired by Dawn’s post here.

DSC01202

I have used the stamp sets Together Forever, One of a Kind and Short and Sweet in this card.  The colours are Riding Hood Red, Very Vanilla, Kiwi Kiss and Handsome Hunter.  I have used textured cardstock which lends a real elegance to the card in real life.  And the ribbon?  Ahh … something on my wishlist for sooo long – Riding Hood Red/Very Vanilla wide striped grosgrain.  It will be available for purchase in Australia on 1 August when the Spring Mini starts.  Contact me if you want some too!

DSC01204

I love cards with Christmas wreaths.  I had a tutorial in my newsletter this month on how to recreate this wreath with the Boho Blossoms punch, Scallop Circle punch and 1″ Circle punch.  If you would like to learn new tips, then you should join my newsletter to see what my tutorial is next month!  Click on the box in the top right hand corner.  Here is a close up of the wreath:

DSC01206

Thanks for looking 🙂

One thought on “Inspired Christmas wreath

Leave a Reply

