Sweet Nothings Box in a Bag

This is a gorgeous box I made as a ‘thank you’ gift for my cousin (naturally, with a few choice chocolates inside!), who hosted a stamp-a-stack for me (the cards in the post below, actually!).  Thanks, Janelle!

DSC01097

I made the box from the Sweet Nothings Simply Scrappin kit (the papers are just lovely in this kit), plus I used the flowers from Together Forever which I hand-cut out and stuck a red rhinestone brad in the middle, for the three “buttons” down the middle.  The colours I’ve used were based off the Sweet Nothings paper, so I used Kiwi Kiss and Riding Hood Red.

There are great instructions to makea Box in a Bag here.  It was really easy to make, albeit a tad fiddly!

Thanks for looking 🙂

One thought on “Sweet Nothings Box in a Bag

  1. I love making these. They are the perfect size to hold a ladies scarf and chocs or a couple of baby T’s!!! Ur bag is great Rachel. Well Done!!!

Leave a Reply

