Happy Father’s Day

I hope that all the Dads have a lovely Father’s Day with their kid(s) today – enjoy!

DSC01392

This is the card I made for my hubby last night.  It always amazes me that I’m able to make a card for my hubby, and he remains oblivious even though I’m right under his nose!!  While Daddy sleeps in this morning, Bella added her name inside.  The boys aren’t quite up to writing names yet! 

I’ve used the stamp sets Cheers to You and Wonderful Favourites for this card.  It’s a really simple design and layout and I love the colours, which I based around the gorgeous Parisian Breeze DSP – Kraft, Chocolate Chip, Baja Breeze and Whisper White.  Gotta love those stripes!

Thanks for looking 🙂

One thought on “Happy Father’s Day

  1. Mad card Rachel!! I had the same thing here….hubby had NO idea that I was making his…he just thought I was doing both HIS and MY Dad’s cards….tough times for them huh?? LOL!!! I love the srtipes in this one and the delicate brewsky on the end!! FAB!!

Leave a Reply

