Flight of the Butterfly birthday

A long, long time ago (well, it seems like it!), I was lucky to stamp Sharon’s Flight of the Butterfly stamp set.  Sharon is one of my lovely team members and her cards are gorgeous!  Thanks, Sharon!!  Check out Sharon’s superb talent here

Anyway, I stamped lots of butterflies and then waited for the right card to put them together.  And this card is for my lovely cousin’s daughter, Brooklyn, who just turned 4.  Brookie had a great birthday party last week and the kids all had a ball.  And the best part?  Seeing Brookie open her presents, wow, ALL the kids loved that part!

DSC01123

I love this colour combo – Elegant Eggplant and Pink Pirouette, it’s subtlely striking.  And, I think, the Pretties Kit pearls are a classic girlie touch. 

Don’t you think the sentiment is profound …  if nothing ever changed there would be no butterflies?  Wow.

Thanks for looking 🙂

2 thoughts on “Flight of the Butterfly birthday

  1. Stunning card Rachel!! I love the colour combo and of course the b’flies are cute to boot. I am glad Brookie had a FAB time…and gave a big hug to her v talented “aunty”.

Leave a Reply

