Watoto Card Making Fundraiser

Wow, it’s been a little while since I’ve blogged!  I do have lots to show you, but I hope you can be patient for more, as I’m away again this weekend to Canberra for my step-Nan’s 90th.   And I have a BIG project to complete before I go.

Let me show you a few photos from our SUPER fundraiser on the weekend.  I’m very proud of my friend Michele, who did a remarkable job putting this event together.  And we couldn’t have done it without the help of Alison, Kara or Julie either.  I’m blessed to know such lovely ladies 🙂

This is the hall with everyone hard at work …

DSC01463

At the front, we had the Silent Auction …

DSC01461

With some awesome donations …

DSC01465

that were won for a bargain!!

DSC01466

There was a table devoted to Watoto …

DSC01457

And the opportunity for everyone to write a note to the Women of Watoto, to touch a person’s life, and have that note taken over to Uganda this Thursday …

DSC01458

Then there was the RAFFLE … again, I was chuffed that one of my friends, Jenne, won 4th prize in the raffle!  Well done, Jenne!

DSC01460

There was our display …

DSC01459

And the donations that could be bought (and were sold in a highly successful FUN auction at the end of the day, if they hadn’t already sold) …

DSC01468

There were also lucky door prizes (well done, Janelle!) and “under the chair” prizes (well done, Lee!).

What a great day!  I hope everyone who came along enjoyed the day!  Thank you so much for your support.  Without your participation, we could not have raised over $1700!!!  Thanks so much again.  What a tremendous achievement.

I’ll post up the cards we made shortly …

Thanks for looking 🙂

2 thoughts on “Watoto Card Making Fundraiser

  1. Pingback: Fun & Fast Notes Birthday « Rachel Capps – Stampin’ Up!® Independent Demonstrator

Leave a Reply

