Bella Rose Purse

It was my sister’s birthday on the 17th (just gone) and I had made this purse for her gift.  Lee lives on the Gold Coast, so she doesn’t see us very often and I thought a couple of pictures of us would be nice for her to have.  So I spied this bag on the net made by Gretchen Barron (thanks for the super inspiration!!) and I then altered the measurements of the purse to fit my photos.  The purse, or handbag, was perfect for my sister as she loves bags!

DSC01549

I used textured cardstock for the entire card, except for the Bella Rose Designer Series Paper and the thin panels on the inside of the purse.  The paper colours are Basic Black, Pink Pirouette and Whisper White.

DSC01546

The stamp set I used is a Rose is a Rose and it was stamped using Pink Pirouette, Rose Red, Old Olive and Kiwi Kiss.  The coordinating wheel, Bella’s Border was used on the thin panels.  Of course, the coordinating Pink Pirouette striped grosgrain ribbon worked perfectly for the handle and the Kiwi Kiss satin ribbon on the front of the purse coordinated with the rose leaves inside the purse.

DSC01548

The Eyelet Border punch helped layer the photos and decorate the front of the purse.  Plus, the other punches I used to layer the two sentiments to the purse were the Scallop Circle, Designer Label, Large Oval,  Oval and Scallop Oval.

DSC01547

The sentiment stamp sets I used were Sincere Salutations and Short & Sweet.  A rhinestone brad and Pink Flower Designer brad helped decorate the sentiments.  And, for the final decorations, on the front of the purse I used a Button Bouquet Designer Button and a gorgeous Stampin’ Up! clip at the top of the purse.  And I paper pierced the strip of Textured Pink Pirouette cardstock.

DSC01543

Thanks for looking 🙂

3 thoughts on “Bella Rose Purse

Leave a Reply

