Spring Mini scrapbook layout

My next scrapbook layout for my step-Nan’s 90th album was entirely inspired by the Spring Mini Catalogue.  Page 4, to be precise.  Of course, the scrapbook page in the Spring Mini is 6 x 6 and mine is 12 x 12, so there are differences!

DSC01478

I’ve used textured card stock – Baja Breeze and Basic Grey – as my base colours.

DSC01481

I’ve then punched a thin strip of Basic Grey Textured card stock with my Eyelet Border punch, layered it with a wider strip of Walk in the Park DSP and then embellished with 1″ Baja Breeze striped grosgrain ribbon.  A little bit of white tafetta ribbon is tied to the Baja Breeze ribbon.

DSC01482

On the facing page, I then punched a thin strip of Parisian Breeze DSP with my Eyelet Border punch, layered it with a wider strip of Walk in the Park DSP and then embellished with So Saffron grosgrain ribbon (from last month’s promo).  A little bit of Kiwi Kiss/Very Vanilla satin ribbon is tied to the So Saffron ribbon

DSC01480

The inside of each layout was stamped in Basic Grey with the flower from Friends 24-7.  I stamped and cut out the butterfly from the stamp set Great Friend in Baja Breeze and So Saffron.  I also stamped and cut out the frame from Great Friend.  The oval punch images came from the Summer Love Rub Ons, available in the Spring Mini.  Finally, corduroy buttons finished off each page.

And this is the layout with photos …

DSC01483

Thanks for looking 🙂

One thought on “Spring Mini scrapbook layout

Leave a Reply

