Happy New Year!

I hope you had a lovely Christmas, holiday season and exciting New Year’s Eve.  What a terrible blogger I’ve been over the past couple of months.  Sorry.  I can’t guarantee that I’ll improve this year as I am determined to finish writing, and then polishing/editing my novel.  However, it doesn’t mean I’m not creating!  I have a stash of photos I wanted to post in December and didn’t.

So let’s start with one project.  These gorgeous boxes were inspired by Marelle Taylor.  She calls them her Sevens Box and she has a great tutorial (click on her name to see it).  They are fabulous!  This was my take on the box, with a Christmas theme.

I used the stamp sets Winter Post and Season of Joy.  The little flower is from Season of Joy, the other stamps were from Winter Post.  I really love Winter Post, but I don’t own it, I borrowed it from my lovely friend and team member, Michele Knight

 I also used the colours Very Vanilla, Riding Hood Red, Baja Breeze and Old Olive.

The punches are the Large Star, Designer Label and 1 3/8″ circle.  And my absolute FAV ribbon ever … but sadly, it’s no longer available, as it was only available in the Spring Mini and we now have the Summer Mini.  If you haven’t seen the Summer Mini yet, you can check out what’s available in it here.

 

And for the treats inside, I used Stampin Up cellophane bags, stamped with white Staz On and tied it all up with Riding Hood Red tafetta ribbon.  

These were gifts for my Stamp-a-Stack hostesses before Christmas.  Thanks so much for hosting card nights for me, ladies! (you know who you are!!)  I really appreciate it, and hope everyone had fun.

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

