Last of the Christmas cards …

Here are a few more Christmas cards I made for friends and family …

I made a card like the one above last year, except a different colour.  This one is Riding Hood Red and uses the stamp sets Season of Joy and Short & Sweet.  I love the Riding Hood Red tafetta ribbon!

I wanted to try a different colour scheme for a few Christmas cards, so this colour combo above is Sahara Sand, Old Olive, Very Vanilla and Pumpkin Pie.  I rolled the jumbo wheel Classic Stars in Versamark, stamped the sentiment in Old Olive from Best Yet, and the Christmas Tree from Fun & Fast Notes, coloured in with a Pumpkin Pie marker pen.

This one is similar to the colour combo above, minus the Sahara Sand.  Same stamps.  Can you make out the watermark of Classic Stars on the Very Vanilla in Versamark?  It’s a bit too subtle for my liking.  What do you think?  Compared to the card above, I also think I prefer stamping the Christmas tree and sentiment in Staz On Black better than stamping it in Old Olive.  It’s a stronger picture.  I wonder if you agree?

These two cards are the same design as from my last post inspired by Jenny from Stamping Moments.  The base colours are the same, WW, Kiwi Kiss and Real Red, and the ribbon colour on the top is Chocolate Chip and the one below is Baja Breeze.  The stamp sets are Tree Trimmings, Spotlight on Christmas, Best Yet and Season of Joy.

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

