Upcoming embossing class – 29 January 2010

I first became addicted to making cards when I discovered embossing.  I think there is a touch of magic to the way embossing powder melts under a heat gun and transforms to a shiny, textured image.  So, because I love it, my next class will be on embossing.  This is one of the cards we will make, and a handy one too, I reckon!  It’s a masculine card, and so handy to have ready for a bloke’s birthday.  This card was inspired by this card here on SCS, and the card below is Sahara Sand, Basic Black and Whisper White.

And here it is again in Close to Cocoa, Basic Black and Very Vanilla.

Which colour do you prefer?

If the idea of embossing intrigues you, email me today for more details of my class at 7.30pm Friday 29 January 2010.

Thanks for looking 🙂

One thought on “Upcoming embossing class – 29 January 2010

  1. Surprise Rachel!! My sincere apologies for not having commented much of late….but I have been around. LOVIN’ this card on so many levels..(a) is a bloke’s card and how much do we love ideas (b) the colour combos ROCK and (c)it’s doing something that u love. ticks all the boxes. great cards Rachel and I promise not to be such a stranger. ooxx

Leave a Reply

