Sweet Nothings scrapbook layout

It’s been a while since I made this layout.  It’s the fourth layout for my step-Nan’s 90th album.

The photo isn’t the best, it was taken the night before we drove to Canberra last year for Nan’s 90th party.    I think the red top my step-mum is wearing really ties in to the background colour I’ve used, Riding Hood Red.  And I adore the striped DSP in this Simply Scrappin’ kit.  To accent it more, I added an edge in Kiwi Kiss to the DSP, using the Eyelet Border punch.  Then I’ve tied some white tafetta ribbon around the panel to finish it off.

This is a close up of the detail, and the pearl from the Pretties Kit in the centre of die-cuts from the Simply Scrappin’ kit.

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

