Punch art electric guitar

I was asked by a dear friend to make my God son’s birthday cards.  He’s 16 this year (and making me feel very old! lol!).  I sussed out his interests as we don’t see them as often as we would like – they live in Brisbane.  Anyway, skakeboards and music were the clues.  Only, I don’t have any stamps with music, guitars or skateboards!  So this is what I came up with for the music card – a punch art electric guitar.  I’m pretty happy with the way it turned out.

I’ve used only Stampin’ Up! punches to make the guitar.  I used the 1-3/4″ circle, Curvy Label, 1-3/8″ circle, Small Oval, Horizontal Slot, and Large Star.

And I got to stamp a little – the sentiment.  I used the Sale-a-bration stamp set, Vintage Labels.  My favourite!!  The paper is the Kaleidoscope DSP available in the current Stampin’ Up! mini. 

If you like my electric guitar, why not make your own and paste the link to your guitar in the comments section?  I’d love to see what you come up with!  If you’d like me to do a tutorial, let me know in the comments.

Thanks for looking 🙂

7 thoughts on “Punch art electric guitar

  1. Excellent guitar. It is always great to see some ideas for the older boys. A tutorial on this would be great.

Leave a Reply

