Top Note purse

There are lots of these cute boxes floating around the net, but this is the first one I’ve made.  And I made quite a few because they were one of my free gifts for my guests to my Autumn/Winter Mini Catalogue launch, a couple went to my daughter’s school as gifts for the Mother’s Day stall, and one was a gift to my cousin for hosting a stamp-a-stack.

I made the box using Melon Mambo cardstock, which was embossed using the Big Shot with Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder and then cut out with the Top Note Die.  The sentiment comes from Teeny Tiny Sentiments and was stamped in Melon Mambo.  I punched a large oval from the leftover of the polka dot Melon Mambo cardstock and layered it onto Pink Pirouette textured cardstock, punched from the Scallop Oval punch.  I finished off the box with a pink rhinestone brad and Pink Pirouette grosgrain ribbon.

This is the side view:

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

